November 3, 2014

OCEC Working With Methow Conservancy For Fire Restoration

Okanogan County Electric Cooperative (OCEC) is happy to announce that we are working with the Methow Conservancy to help restore native grasses to areas affected by the Carlton Complex Fires. 

The Methow Conservancy has volunteered to spread native grass seed mix for OCEC this Saturday, November 8th.  Volunteers will be spreading the native grass seed mix within the Carlton Complex Fire footprint to restore native grasses to areas surrounding OCEC poles and temporary roads that were affected by our Line Crew’s work to restore power to members.


Together We Save